Digging deep <3

What is it that prevents us from expanding our boundaries?  I could be wrong, but essentially this is fear, fear of the unknown.  To remain in what feels comfortable is….  well easier.  We create a line, we define ourselves, essentially as a safety mechanism.  I can’t handle giving myself labels, at the most subtle of levels it is limiting my experience.  By validating my definition, I re-enforce that behavior, which prevents me from expanding myself, expanding my heart, to see what capacity I truly have.  I know for many this lesson won’t stick, but it’s also easy to validate your own experience, maybe, just maybe, i’m onto something.   The road we walk is whatever we choose to weave, but our whole existence has created patterns we typically never choose to unlock, even when we do start to unlock, we stop ourselves when we make an achievement and find, ‘we’ve already done the work’.  Truth is, the work never stops.  Change is the only universal truth.  What’s your path?  ~ Fearlessly Relate

Leave a comment